Getting Your Ass Waxed Means No More Dingleberries

How can I begin? The Packer’s implosion, especially on very special teams , sucked the life right out of yesterday’s Christmas celebration. I said the eff word in front of my Grandma. She didn’t seem to mind. 40 mph wind or no, if you show up to the game wearing panties in place of a jock strap, this is what happens. I felt like Denny Green….

It was like being IN the car for this….

It was that painful.

It wasn’t all bad, I did all right on my picks, only missing Chicago, Detroit, San Francisco, Giants and Philly, so as of today my record this week is 10-5, which is not spectacular by any means, but it certainly beats the s#!+ out of last week. So what did I misjudge? I thought Green Bay would come to play, that Kansas City was the lesser of two sucks, that the Niner’s didn’t care that the Patriots were going to get their top 5 pick, that the Bills would snatch defeat from the jaws of victory, and I completely forgot that Stecker was starting for the Saints. My bad. I still got the Chargers on Monday Night….

DVOA as a predictor is 11-4 this week, and the bad news is that DVOA picks the Chargers too, so no matter how the game ends, I can’t pick up a game this week.

And Finally, to remind my obnoxious bears fan of a boss what he can look forward to watching in January….

One Response to Getting Your Ass Waxed Means No More Dingleberries

  1. […] I already wrote about how I failed to pick up a game, again, I’ll just get right to week 17…After I ask if you think Olivia Wilde or Rachel […]

Leave a Reply

