Beckum’s Back for Badgers. w00t!!!

travis beckum

Steven A Smith may not believe it, but after finishing my Christmas shopping today, but before my food got to the table, I read the newspaper.  Not the entire newspaper, because 80% of it is too depressing, especially so because the cavalcade of violence and war and crime is entirely predictable.  No, Steven, I read the sports page, and much to my delight I read that Travis Beckum will be returning to the University of Wisconsin Badgers.  My heart is filled with what I can only assume is joy.  He was the leading receiver among tight ends this year, and just about everyone in Madison is happy he’s back.  So many big plays ended with the ball securely in Beckum’s capable hands, including 6 for touchdowns.  I can only hope that Jack Ikegwuonu comes to the same decision.

Leave a Reply

